Back to Elections
 

Timetable for Annual Conference  

Tuesday 1 April 2008 – deadline for sending constituency delegates’ names (late applications may be accepted, but you should not rely on this)

Friday 6 June 2008 – deadline for affiliates to send delegates’ names and to nominate for the trade union sections of national committees.  Initial deadline for visitors’ applications. 

Friday 6 June 2008 – also deadline for submission of constitutional amendments.  (NB A constituency / affiliate may submit either a constitutional amendment or a contemporary issue, but not both.) 

10 a.m. Friday 12 September 2008 – deadline for submission of contemporary issues.  These must deal with something arising after the compilation of National Policy Forum and NEC reports, usually taken as anything from 1 August 2008 onwards.  Further guidance will be provided on the change from resolutions to issues agreed at last year’s conference

12 noon Thursday 18 September 2008 – deadline for submission of emergency resolutions.  These must relate to an issue arising after 12 September 2008.

Friday 19 September 2008 – appeals against conference arrangements committee decisions

Saturday 20 to Wednesday 24 September 2008 – Annual Conference, Manchester.  Conference will start at 2 p.m. on Saturday and close at the end of Wednesday.

Timetable for NEC Ballot

Tuesday 1 April 2008 – deadline for constituencies to make nominations for the NEC, the conference arrangements committee and the national constitutional committee. 

Thursday 19 June 2008 onwards – ballot papers sent to members.

Monday 14 July 2008 – last day for replacing / issuing ballot papers

Friday 18 July 2008 – ballot closes

Friday 25 July 2008 – result announced

For more information please contact Ann Black at annblack50@btinternet.com or the Campaign for Labour Party Democracy at www.clpd.org.uk

.